Dunstable derig

Derigging under grey skies after a well timed, if somewhat lumpy, flight. Only myself and a bold paraglider pilot out. He eventually packed up once wind picked up a little more.

Low down it was rough and I couldn't figure the wind direction. The weather station later showed it swinging quite wildly from SW to NW - that would do it with all the bowls.

Once established staying up was easier in smooth reasonable strength thermals. I must recheck my airspace brief as to how far back I can go though as I pulled out too early I think.

Landed (the second time, the first being a pit stop to sort out harness!) as hands getting cold. Shortly after switched dead south and started to rain a little.

A good, if somewhat unplanned, day out. Sorted a few things at home as well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.