love is a verb

By loveeveryminute

Lap Chicken

It's official. Albert is a lap chicken. He completely relaxed and went sound asleep in this child's arms. He loved being stroked and petted. Maybe he could be a therapy chicken?? :-))
Other birds in the yard were not so pleased with company. Einstein the turkey was not impressed with the parents of these children. They had asked if he was aggressive and we assured the NOOOO WAY!! Well, I don't know if he sensed their fear or what. When he walked by the dad and drummed, the dad tensed and went into defense mode which made Einstein go offensive. My turkey was about to be drop kicked when I intervened! The mom then ran and the bird chased her! She was swinging the legs of her child at the turkey and of course he saw that as aggression! We were laughing so hard! I caught my turkey and no one, even him, was hurt! WHEW!! I don't know why they fear him!! He can't eat them! :-)) haha Never a dull moment! I

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.