FreePetHair

By FreePetHair

Starting a War

I've been such a chicken about this dog next door. Called animal control today. They will know it was me. Pretty scared what is going to happen. I should have intervened long ago. I feel like I have failed and we are going to be burned in our beds. I've been rescuing animals for two decades, so why was I so afraid to speak up when the dog was right next door? It's not about me, though. I keep telling myself that. Deep breaths.

Update: After hours of waiting around for the owners to return, AC took the dog and left a notice pinned to the door. Protocol won't get in the way of the weekend. Neighbors still have not returned. Getting ready to lie my butt off if they ask me about it. Hopefully the dog has a future, or if not... a quicker death. :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.