feefifofum

By feefifofum

Oh how I've missed you!

I don't know why I decided to look it up, but I did, and it turns out lent officially ended on Thursday, not Sunday as I thought ( I don't really know why, and quite frankly I wasn't going to scrutinise it that closely) so we got out the yummy chocolate dipping set we had from the lovely ezzy for Christmas, oh my it was good! Still lots of chocolate left for some strawberries as well.

Our trip to the vet went better than I thought it would, I didn't expect her to do anything and she was very apologetic that they couldn't do anything, I just really wanted the reassurance and advice on what to do if it happens again. Cotton behaved surprisingly well and even let the vet have a good feel of her tummy ( to the point she was enjoying it so much she started doing her gerbil-purring thing). Vet thinks she probably had a stroke which caused the seizure, but for some reason in gerbils they resolve very quickly and often leave no lasting effect, wouldn't it be great if that happened to humans! Her weight loss is a bit of a mystery though, only thing was her liver felt quite hard, so could potentially be a problem there, but again nothing they can do for it and she seems herself and isn't off her food so will just have to keep an eye on her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.