Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Stone, The Birthplace of the Trent & Mersey Canal

Well, it was a long time coming but my walking buddy, Ross and I finally got out for another walk.  It was great to see him moving freely after last month's operation to reduce pressure on the nerves in his lower spine.  So what do you do to celebrate?  An 11 miler at better than 3 miles per hour (including stops for photographs and 'hilly bits').

I think we both appreciated the opportunity, but recognised that we were about at the limit of comfortable effort.  We reminisced about doing this kind of distance in a morning, before doing something similar in the afternoon; and then carrying on the next day, etc.  

I shall admit to losing myself during the afternoon on the settee.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.