CAKE!

we cancelled the cycle ride yesterday as the weather forecast was so grim, however it didnt rain in the end until late that evening. I suggested a quick blast to Wadenhoe today to stretch our legs. We had a great turn out and we certainly weren't let down by the selection of cakes.  

I got a few very lovely comments from some riders who hadn't seen me since Christmas about my very parent weight loss. So nice when folks mention this. Another cyclist commented that it was a good job I was on a diet when Mr PB accidently ate some of my toasty.  Great ride with superb company. Its odd how some ride are so much easier than others.

I took this for G, who cancelled his ride yesterday - one of his favourite cafes too,  and L  - so could see what she was missing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.