The Two Lives of Mittz

First thing this morning there she is - being a cat - pays no attention to being called, just goes about her morning patrol of the whole garden.  It is fascinating to watch her as she walks slowly round checking scents and rabbit holes as she goes.

Five minutes after the outside photo was taken she is up with me in the bedroom as I make the bed, being my friend. promising to stay by my side if I will only make a fuss of her!

Quiet bank holiday in which we amused ourselves by looked at our India photos on our TV screen...tigers, erotic carvings, Varanasi, alligators...I will post a few extras over the coming days.  Today's is from one of the maharajah's palaces where we stayed in one of the garden cottages. Nearly all the rooms in the palace itself: reception; bed and bath rooms were tiled in Art Nouveau tiles brought from Europe, rather heavy and dark but the designs were magnificent and so well preserved..  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.