Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

Bright sunshine...

...or so the forecast said...I'm not sure where the people in the know were looking...!! Nevertheless, my day started with a lovely walk in the Shibden Valley - the view never gets old, I have blipped this many times and have no doubt I will blip it many more times in the future. :-)

This afternoon I took myself off to Birstall, to the retail park where there are a range of shops including a huge Ikea...then again, has anybody ever seen a small Ikea?! I had fun looking around all the various shops, particularly enjoying looking at the huge range of candles in Home Sense. I do love candles, they instantly provide a feeling of warmth, cosiness and a sense of shelter from the outside world. 

On a side note, Line of Duty last night...wow, wow, wow! Tonight it is the turn of the finale of Broadchurch to blow my mind!! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.