BellesMa

By BellesMa

Egg Rolling

Today was my family's turn for Easter traditions. It was also my sister's birthday (see extras, with her cake, she's 42 believe it or not). We had a picnic, in a 3 hour sunny interval before the hail came. It was a lovely day. This picture shows everyone at the top of the hill, about to start our egg rolling competition. Wee B has already 'rolled' her one, which you can see in the air above everyone's heads. A great action shot, almost a silhouette.
The other extras are one of my mum (with my dad in the background) and a group one of us with our eggs.
The last extra is a blue tit which kept flying up and landing on my window this morning. It flew back and forth between my two living room windows and the trees opposite, looking and pecking at its reflection in the window. It did this for at least half an hour. Lovely to watch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.