MonoMonday - Above (Nesting Gulls}

The mono monday challenge " Above" happened to coincide nicely with what I had a;ready decided to capture today - nesting gulls high on the cliffs above the harbour and Gulls in flight. 

The nesting season started in earnest over the last week or so there were plenty of opportunities for these shots and I rather likely the step formation of these three birds. I'm not sure the guano covered cliffs look brilliant in monochrome. 

The birds in flight were a wholly different challenge as I was shooting in the narrow harbour entrance so no sooner had I locked on to the birds than they disappeared over or not the cliff sides. Still I have included one as an extra with his rather plaintive cry (much better in colour as you can see the red of his/her open mouth.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.