Dutch Skies

By RonBuist

Back in the game!

Well, as I mentioned before I hadn't gone out for photography once this year and that just had to change! It's also sort of a "dress rehearsal" for our trip to Glencoe that starts Thursday. I needed some confidence that my instincts are still there. I looked at the weather forecast in the morning and it looked good for a session around sunset, but as the time neared it turned out that there would be a lot of rain around sunset.

I was at the scene about one hour before sunset and noticed that there was going to be an opening in the clouds where the sun would shine through within a minute or so. I still had to walk for about five minutes so I was practically running towards the tower: I had to get a shot with the light on the tower! This was the very first image I made and after two more exposures, the light was gone and never returned.

Quite chuffed with the result and confident I can still recognize the decisive moment!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.