Wounded

Day three of running first thing and I do actually think that it might be getting easier. The first day back at school tomorrow and a potential late meeting means no running tomorrow but probably on Wednesday. We have been to Body Pump tonight as well - which was a lot easier for the most part than last Thursday. An initial incentive might have been the instructor's acknowledgement that participation meant more chocolate. 

In between I have done a bit more work in preparation for what is effectively a three day week with no students until Wednesday. Bed-changing, washing and ironing and a bit of reading. And three walks for Bailey, including this one where he appears to be wearing his lead as an Alice band and not liking it. I must have looped it over his head inadvertently before I went to do something and came back to find him standing stock still with it on his head! 

Whilst I might really need an early night to deal with the early alarm tomorrow, I am watching the last ever episode of Broadchurch and blipping fairly quickly so as not to miss too much. Bailey has retired elsewhere. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.