Home

I guess Nelson is "home" for me, although I'm one of those people who is not really from any one place. Born a North Islander we moved to Nelson when I was 12.

I've lived in many places in New Zealand since then but Nelson is where my parents and the bulk of my siblings are so I tend to think of it as "home".

I've been so busy catching up with my family and friends this visit that I keep forgetting to take photos. Today I came out without my camera at all. I've been shopping with one of my sisters, visited my parents and caught up with two different friends. Now I'm going out for dinner.

I met up with the second friend at a cafe in town at the bottom of the cathedral steps. I had the foresight to snap this with my phone before we started talking. Just as well, as it was dark when we finally went our separate ways.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.