SPhotography-One Year V2

By SummersPhoto

Silhouettes

Back in the office today to catch up on a bit of work. My contract officially finishes next week - perfect timing for starting at college on the full time courses. I met with my line manager and good news from her too, amazing the timing of some things!

Im so caught up in college work at the moment. It is all I can think about as I am SO excited to start next week. Nervous, yes, but I know it is going to be such a worthwhile journey for myself and my own development, but also to train up new talent and develop THEIR careers. So exciting.

This evening was the adult photography courses presentation evening. It was a well turned out event with about 100 students across the level 2 and level 3 City and Guilds courses that we deliver at Bracknell and Wokingham. The principal spoke and issued the awards for the evening, they were well deserved. The level of work was of an extremely high standard. I had a brief catch up with my head of department and was so lovely to catch up with her too.

Somebody mentioned to me on a course I attended recently that I have a lot of support behind me, and boy is that true.

This photo is of our neighbours cat sitting on the garage roofs. He was perfectly composed with the trees encompassed around him, and the sky was beautiful. I do like silhouette images - think I will have to do a project on that one day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.