A Snapshot a Day

By AgathasMum

V for Victory

I love shopping at the Giant in Urbana. However their international section has always irked me.

When it first opened they didn't have an English or British section, they had an Irish section, in which 95% of the products were British, not Irish. Being me, I pointed this out to the manager, who in turn told me "Well England is part of Ireland anyway, so it's all the same". I told him it most certainly was not, but he assured me it was....

They have just finished a major refurbishment of the store and today when I went in I was thrilled to see that the section had been renamed British/Irish. I like to think I played a small part in getting that changed!

As for the British/Irish foods, I hope you are impressed at the wide variety of products they stock and that Spotted Dick has pride of place in the middle of the second shelf down ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.