Small but mighty

I fell in love with this little bundle this evening, as she reminded me of my first cat, Lars, who I got 20 years ago, when I bought my first house. He was just like this, small, ginger, cute, feisty.

Arrangements have been confirmed for the funeral of our friend and colleague. A memorial service to follow as well. Hopefully then we can move forward, knowing that we have said farewell, but that we will always remember her for the beautiful, caring, warm and generous person that she was.

Apart from that, I am too tired. My continued lack of commenting is not ignorance, it is just my inability to do anything else than get through my day and aim for my bed at the end of it. I am dropping by and looking, but I just don't have the words for anyone right now. Forgive me my apathy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.