Rats

Trotting happily off to one of my favourite haunts with Tilly and a long lens I found that not only I couldn't get into the carpark but the bird feeders were gone and even the bird table had vanished too! Just a couple of rats sneaking about on the floor.

What a pity as this is an RSPB Nature Reserve - the hide is by a pond in the woods; a lovely quiet spot and by usually putting my own nuts and seed in their feeders it always meant a  smorgasbord of birds visiting. The RSPB in days gone by used to fill up the feeders bringing in nuthatches, marsh tits, coal tits, blue and great tits, black caps, woodpeckers and squirrels etc which always gave an entertaining day with a sure fire shot of something interesting. Gone are those days! Rats!

As an RSPB member I think I'll drop them a line.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.