An afternoon in the woods

My cold felt so much better, when I was home all day and had lots of time to rest. It was not quite as good today, when I was very busy back at work. I was exhausted at 2 pm and decided to go home.

Well.... not home... The boys and I went to the woods for a lovely walk. I then prepared a Nose Work search for each of the boys. I found a very challenging area with lots of natural obstacles and it turned out to be a difficult search for them. They enjoyed it though and all 3 boys found 2 out of 3 of the odor sources which I had hidden for them. Under easier circumstances, they will find 100%, but this was a difficult one and I am pleased with the result.

I now have 3 happy and content boys and I have a cup of tea. I plan to spend the rest of the day watching Netflix.

April in Denmark is known for it's funny weather. It can be warm and almost summerly and it can be cold like winter. And it can switch between the two almost from one hour to the next. Today has been a proper Aprils Day! We have had beautiful sunshine and we have had snow. There was ice on my car this morning, but now we have the most wonderful spring sun.

See you tomorrow
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.