Jado

By Jado

Hare Hill (again)

I was doing my voluntary work at Hare Hill again - which was mainly involved with tidying up after the Easter weekend.

The official numbers weren't in when I left this afternoon, but we think we exceeded 1,000 visitors on all of the 4 days over the Easter Bank Holiday weekend.  Considering that Hare Hill is a small National Trust site with, historically, less than 30,000 visitors a year, to attract 4,000+ visitors over the Easter weekend is quite something.  We had a lot of visitors in the week leading up to the Easter weekend as well so the final numbers for April should be impressive.

The blip was just a shot of the Oak Tree by the car park taken on my phone.  I'd been working on the drive up to the car park.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.