WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Baa-lamb

This lamb had got separated from its mother but didn't seem to be making much effort to remedy the situation -- it apparently saw me as a better bet. Sadly these are the last lambs we'll see in the village, as our shepherdess will sell the flock once lambing is over. Working on your own with too small a flock, grazing land that can't produce enough to feed it all the year round, and with no means of growing your own forage is unsustainable (last summer it was so dry that she had to have hay trucked in to stop the sheep from starving).

In other news, a hypocritical opportunist who claimed only recently that "it wasn't the time" to announce a referendum in Scotland in 18 months' time has no problem calling a snap election just as Brexit negotiations start -- to promote stability apparently. I'd love to see her lose, but sadly I don't think that's going to happen. It does seem to make Scottish independence ever more likely. As for our election, I'm trying not to think about it. I've stopped looking at opinion polls, in fact I think they should be banned.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.