"Room for one more?"

Tuesday 18th April 2017 (1697)

The weather forecast looked good so a spur of the moment decision last night got us up early and we took a scenic drive over to RSPB Bempton Cliffs. The sun was glorious and quite warm but the wind on the edge of the cliff was strong and bitterly cold. However, we were rewarded with sightings of the puffins. I'm not sure whether this razorbill was telling them it was too crowded or telling this one to hold on and not fall off! I have rather a lot of photos to sort through. A few more on the extras. 

Having enjoyed watching all the birds we went in to Bridlington for a fish and chip lunch followed by a walk along the prom. I had a quick trip into the amusements and took a spin on one of the racing cars. It was a two seater and had motion vibration. Mum joined me but wasn't impressed with my driving, it was rather a bumpy ride as I crashed through bollards and hit barriers! I then went out in the powerboat around the bay and then mum joined me on the pirate ship for a more sedate boat ride. 

A wonderful day! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.