Weather on its Way

Up to Boots for an eye test - I broke a pair of reading glasses so I may as well have a test if I’m going to buy a new pair. It seems not much has changed, and in fact the glasses I buy aren’t much different from the ones I had either.
Home and down to that boat - sails on, sail cover, sprayhood, rigging adjusted. Oh, what fun - all in a t-shirt too as it was quite warm. Well, was quite warm until the wind rose and came round to the north east. And suddenly there was a huge squall out of nowhere. We had to abandon the mast stepping on Evening Star and attend to the pontoon which was buckling, and the rafted up boats were crashing about. Ooo, it was all quite exciting. 
I eventually got away - hardly had time to change my togs and leg it to the Olde Inn at Davidson’s Mains, where the usual Monday crew were gathering. MrK’s last sesh before he heads to his boat in the sun. After a couple (ahem) he had to buy me one last pint. But it wasn’t the last one as I had to buy him one back. I don’t think the chauffeur who had just arrived was too impressed, or surprised, mind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.