Medical centre stained glass

I've bounced around town quite a bit today with a medical appointment in the morning (where I took my blip), shopping in town at midday, a trip to the supermarket with my new purchase (can you guess what it was?), a wander to the library, tea and cake at Word of Mouth, and a quick peek in the charity shops of Leith Walk. (I also cleared my holiday email backlog in readiness for my return to work proper tomorrow - sshhh, don't tell anyone...)

It has also been a day of coincidences. Someone else in the waiting room in the medical centre was as interested as I was in the logo computer on the receptionist's desk: she because her American father used to work for the company, and me because Mr hazelh almost certainly had a part in the sale of the system on which the receptionist was working. We had a long, fun, and very public conversation about the wonders of working for an IT company in the dot com boom years, entertaining all the other patients as we did so. My second coincidence of the day was to run into a former colleague when I made my new purchase. Indeed, it was he who sold it to me in Lakeland Plastics.

I was in a charity shop when the news of the election broke. At first I was excited. Now I feel like the chap in my blip!

Exercise today: sit-ups, weights and stretches, walking (16,920 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.