We Weren't Completely Our Of Our League...

Monomonday: ABOVE
A very late dressage today with my test time of 5.35pm...so I had all day to get my nerves jangling as it was my first dressage to music test and we were having to move up a test level higher than usual.

Johnny took most of it in his stride and as soon as my music started we both relaxed, who doesn't relax to a bit of a swing tune...it wasn't our neatest of tests but we remembered it all (you are not allowed a reader in music tests) and got through the routine with no mistakes. It went much quicker than in practice and we did find ourselves ahead of the music in a couple of places and still had trot music when we should have been walking and had to do a rather late walk to canter transition to keep in time...but these are all things to learn and hopefully I can manage it better next time.

Whilst the score wasn't massive, we still won our section and would also have won against riders a level above, so I was pleased to see we were competitive and weren't completely out of our league....I can't wait to do it again.

Thanks to Nicki for hosting this weeks monomonday challenge...above, this was me 'above' the spirea in my garden....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.