From Now On...

By rachelwhynot

Ready and waiting.....

Our castle school looked magnificent in the early light this morning. It was the first day of the new term and ALSO Early Tuesday...meaning 7.30 a.m staff meeting...mmmm.

A good day with happy pupils and even two new ones who seemed quite at home as I watched them from my window at break time. Long may they feel that way. 

I've enjoyed an evening with "old" friends over a meal. Lots of laughter and some sadness as we shared about our ageing or remembered parents. We determined we would never cause stress for our children in our dotage....whatever that is. Funny the things that come up in conversation. 

My extra was an encouragement as I turned over the calendar in my classroom today. I shall definitely pass that on to my students.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.