Getting the sparkle back

By DomesticGoddess

Afternoon tea

At Greywalls Hotel just outside Gullane in East Lothian. This was in honour of T's birthday a couple of weeks ago. We started the tradition of treating each other to afternoon tea the year we both turned sixty and enjoyed it so much that we've kept on doing it. And I think we've settled on Greywalls as the quality of the food has always been excellent while not breaking  the bank. It's also a beautiful place - we've been round the gardens each visit - and the staff are lovely.

We managed a short walk on the beach at Yellow Craig beforehand which took me over some uneven terrain for the first time since my latest hip/pelvis problem. I'm glad to report that it did well, and I'm not suffering any side effects today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.