Charity Shop.

Had to take the car in for a service today.  I'm not very good at sitting around waiting, so I left my husband at the garage and wandered off.

I walked to Australia Fair, the local shopping centre, for the area.  Not very interesting as the centre is being re-furbished so a lot of the shops were closed.  I bought a book for Isabella, and that was it.

I then went to the area that has been turned into Chinatown.  I think it's a disaster as a lot of the interesting shops have disappeared.  All that they have there now are eating places or Asian supermarkets.  There was even a Tobacco Supermarket!!

I have no idea why they changed this area, it was really quaint before.
Anyway the charity shop is still there.  But they've even changed that.  The shop on the left is for Antiques and Collectibles the one on the right for the rest of the tat.

Well, some of the stuff in the left hand shop should've been in the right hand shop.  And the prices!! what part of charity do they not understand.

So after walking for an hour and a half, I went back to the garage for free tea and cake, and watched a very interesting programme on possums.

Then our car was ready, much earlier than I thought.

It was another beautiful day, ideal for my long walk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.