Jenmoirio

By Jenmoirio

Not quite the Inn at the end of the road

Very much a catch up day at work as everyone seems to have had different holidays, felt like we were all back and catching up with each other's news.
Visited a friend after work. Lovely natter and some chuckles.
My bus route home was not what I expected, no surprise as I could get lost going round in a circle. It was fine as I still landed near home. But from a different side to usual.
This pub sits on a really busy with equal measures of country homely Inn and locals only wariness. I've still never been in and hear that it's getting torn down, which is sad. So I thought I'd capture it since the road was quiet. I played around with filters and found that dark black & white captures it well, making it look like it could be back in time, welcoming you at the end of a long weary road...minus the traffic light of course.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.