Looking for the beauty

By looking4beauty

Attingham Park

Chris is now back at work and the end of the Easter holidays is fast approaching. I planned to spend the day working but the beautiful weather changed my plans and I went for a walk around Attingham with Dad instead. Despite having visited Attingham many times over the years, Dad introduced me to a corner that I've never visited before. We did the WWII walk and went right into the corner of the park and then by the Severn and under this lovely bridge. The views were lovely of the house and I'll definitely venture this way again. There were several butterflies sunbathing on the nettles but the lens wasn't powerful enough to capture them in any detail. I must get the zoom fixed.

Thanks Dad for a lovely walk and cuppa. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.