More Tulips!

Metheringham is awash with them at the moment. I like to see them though, and I'm particularly partial to these very dark ones.

I was over at my parents' today. My Dad is still struggling, especially with pain in his neck. I had to book him back in to the Doctors for later today. I don't really know what they can do though, if they are still waiting for the test results, other than to tell him to take pain killers which he's doing anyway. Though he only took half what he should, as they are strong ones that you shouldn't drive with and he needs to drive to the doc's! I tried to explain that he probably wouldn't need to go there if he took the full dose, but he didn't want to risk it!

We are still in the dark about what is happening about his operation too. I guess once we know what this new condition is, then we can start chasing them about that again, as it may also have implications.

Work tonight - just the boss and I, I think. Hope it won't be too busy. It would be nice to know exactly what is happening when there too. It's impossible to plan anything with everything up in the air.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.