Scoots, Shoots & Leaves

By TerriG

Come fly with me

Like magic, we are in another state. We spent more time at the airport than we did in the air - one hour, 350 miles to Spokane, Washington where we were met by Laurie's sister and whisked off to Coeur d'Alene, Idaho. Tomorrow is our niece's wedding.

I was hoping for some stunning shots of the mountains from the air, but we were under the wing and the window was tiny. So was the plane - a propellor plane, very noisy and crowded, but it was only an hour.

It's been many years since I walked out on the tarmac to board a plane (or in my case, wheeled, as I took advantage of the airline's mobility services, and I'm so glad I did. Portland's airport is BIG!)

It was dark when we arrived in Coeur d'Alene, so I've no idea what it looks like here. We'll have time to explore in the morning, the wedding isn't until late afternoon. I've heard it's beautiful, though - on a very big lake, lots of trees and bird life.

Tired now though. Zzzzzzzzzz

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.