Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

Burning a candle for the dead

A long awatited meet-up for the 2 of us, my (ex) sista-in-law &  me and we exchanged lots of our latest news and opinions and so. Then on my request we walked up to the cemetry where her brother was burried last Summer. He could not be burried then in this family grave as one of his aunts was burried here 2 years prior (2014) to him... so he's got a temporily grave, that looks as neat as the family grave. In a couple of years time his bones will be put at rest here too.

In memory of all dear relatives Johanna burned a candlelight for them all in our name and it was as if we had them close to us, when visiting them. 
In the extra a pica of my friend here, who stayed home with a fever... that didn't come down while I was out; hopefully tomorrow brings his recovery!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.