Northern Star

By Lifferz

Treat

A day of appointments

First appointment went very well and gave me things to consider.
Second appointment went well and was very helpful. A forward moving kind of day.

I was challenged to buy myself a little treat today and here is the end result, a cool vintage rabbit lamp made by a company called HEICO in Germany (looks a bit 1970s if you as me). I picked it up for £5 from a Sue Ryder charity shop and I love the warm glow it gives. The mother of pearl backdrop is part of a drum I bought from the same charity shop many months ago. MrH has already had the rabbit apart as he wanted to look at the bulb (I suspect he wants to put something energy efficient in it ) but I've said I rather like the old fashioned orange glow it gives, all rather relaxing!

A neighbour has been in contact about a collapsing fence which is good, apparently the fence is jointly owned so it will be good for us all to get that sorted as it's turned into a very messy part of the garden.

Go to the musko skeletal clinic tomorrow to hopefully see my MRI scan and find out the news about my neck and whether I can safely do yoga again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.