ebreckpo

By ebreckpo

WW1 negative scan (1914-1918) old blip...

Found some negatives in the attic. These were taken with a Kodak Vestpocket camera of 1906. Kodak used the 4cm negatives instead of the 6cm (120) they used later. You could even write a note on the negatives.
I know this is a blip taken more than 100 years ago...
My grandfather posing on a quiet moment on the Belgian (I suppose) frontline.
Although the negative was not developed in the best conditions I can still retrieve some information from it. I wish I got a better scanner and some advanced skill's in Photoshop to reanimate this picture.
My grandfather got hit on his chin by a german bullet but survived. In the 50ies a stomatolog  restaured his teeth so that he could enjoy real food (not pre masticated food) again. He died in 1973.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.