Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

The Shibden Wall.

There are just 9 days to go until the Tour de Yorkshire 2017 begins and that makes it 11 days until Stage 3...the one most local to me, by local I mean opposite my cottage! :-D

The Shibden Mill Inn is located at the bottom of The Shibden Wall, a real brute of a climb. It may only last half a mile, but at an average gradient of 15% and some tough cobbles thrown in for good measure, it is a real leg burner, to say the least. There is also a killer hairpin bend and 25% inclines on your route up...it promises to be a spectacle to behold on the 30th April! :-D 

An enjoyable local day today, a stroll in the Shibden Valley, a trip for household bits and bobs and some school work. I will be doing the Year 2 SATs with my class during the first two weeks of May and have devised a strategy to make it as fun as possible. 
Secret
Agent
Training
Service

:-P 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.