Return to the North

By Viking

Kotuku

TeeJay and I decided that despite the crap weather we were going to head out for a blip jaunt today. The decision was made to head to Motueka and then the source of the Riwaka river. The stop in Motueka was to visit Whitwells - a FABULOUS shoe shop. Of course both of us just HAD to buy a new pair of shoes, TJ to match hr new trousers and me to match mine :-)
Then it was on to the Riwaka resurgence. It was absolutely persisting it down and so I took very few shots and even fewer good ones. There was one I was happy with and was going to blip but......
On the way back we pulled off the Motueka to Nelson road to take a photo of this fine fellow who was sitting there posing beautifully for us. Of course as soon as we got close enough to get a decent shot he flew off - I managed to capture this as he flew! (and there is no cropping so this as it came out of the camera) Not particularly sharp but not bad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.