bananablip

By bananablip

Wales wanderings #2

I think that being in close proximity to both sea and hills is definitely my happy place. Throw in some cute lambs and a pony and I'm done.

Today we set out for a hike that took us from our accommodation, around a coastal path and then over two of the Llyn's highest peaks on the way home. It was stunning but about six hours in when we lost the path and were basically clinging to the hill, I would have liked to turn back. But it was one of those moments that going forward is the only real option. Eight hours of walking, fuelled by Welsh cheese, Welsh bread and Welsh cakes. The last couple of hours were fuelled by the thoughts of a Welsh beer at the end.

I'd like to end this tale with a happy ending. However, I didn't get my beer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.