My alternative diary

By chrisphoto

Wild Wednesday

The bird feeder has been dominated by a couple of (I think) young Carrion Crows. They seem to be the local bullies and the smaller birds have kept away. One thing I’ve decided is not to replenish the various feeders for the time being, hoping to discourage them. Anyway, one of them is my blip for today looking quite wild to me.
At the entrance to a neighbouring village is a small triangle island with the village beacon, a couple of trees and is grassed through with grow various flowers throughout the year. At the moment it is the turn of cowslips and one is featured a an extra.
Thanks to all who have wished me well with my chest infection. Generally I’m feeling much better but my chest is still rather crackly. My antibiotics finish tonight so I may need to return to see the Doc.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.