Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Local walks

We have quite a selection of books of local walks - some inherited from my parents, some picked up in charity shops.  And in addition there is a huge selection of downloadable walks on the internet.

We're off to Ireland in just under 2 weeks, so this evening I spent some considerable time trying to find some walks in, amongst other places, Cork and Kerry.  I have found innumerable websites, many broken links, some descriptions of walks, but very little in the way of useful downloadable maps.  I have come across some nice books, all quite expensive, so I really would like to browse them before buying.  We could rely on the accommodation where we are staying having suitable maps, but I think we will have to use the old fashioned method, and actually visit a bookshop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.