Yellow Tuesday

Sunny day, at least part of the time, and part of that time was walking from the parking lot to work and walking from work back to the parking lot.  How lucky I was! ... because it poured while I was inside our building.

Yup, went to work, worked, went back home, and there was no more time or energy to go to the fields, so this yellow one in the backyard came to the rescue.  I don't think it'll be a busy block but I must keep it that way and not let things pile up.  Finished week 3 of the Multilingual Practices MOOC, so now a week ahead, and I think I'll get it done in a couple of days more.  There's another MOOC starting on Monday, but then it'll be spring break, so that's more than okay.

Hubby spent the day at the new house.  I observed him staring and pacing yesterday, so I suggested a short-term daily goal -- one thing, and only one thing, that he has to do and finish every single day so that at the end of the day he can tick it off as 'done'.  Sometimes he still exhibits ADD behaviour and this is one way to calm him down and stop his brain from going around in endless circles telling him that he has loads to do.  He tried my idea today and he was able to tell me really specific things that he finished, which was good.  I'll ask him every day from now on till we move.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.