Carradale Bay.

It's a very twisty road to this beautiful bay. I was never a good traveller as a child, but thankfully it all changed when I started driving. My cousin recommended that I drive on this twisty road today!

This was another packed beach. Four people and a dog- but thankfully they departed soon after we arrived. We walked ( including Dad) for a couple of hours. Peace and solitude ( apart from the incessant barking of a very excited dog who wanted the ball to be thrown).

Mr CFJ and I took a trip into Campbeltown in the afternoon for a wander around the pier and the rest of the town. I bought some Campbeltown gin at the Springbank shop and had a taste of the three different ones they bottle.

We had a dip in the hot tub - bliss.

Extras- a huge jellyfish on the beach and a fabulous rusty boat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.