Cats eyes

After several days of good blipping opportunities normal service has been resumed. Now that Barbara and David have gone back up to Edinburgh we're not out every day visiting places so I have to work harder to find blips. These cats were lying in the sun on their front grass, so I shot them with a long lens which is why the back cat is slightly out of focus. These are the animals that regularly make deposits in our garden.

A most frustrating day that ate up large amounts of time which could have been better spent at the allotment or mowing the grass for instance. The first issue was trying to log into a Flickr account I set up last year to post photos from the Railway Experience Days (see yesterday's blip) I could find the account but it took me ages to find out all the log in details - success eventually.

I found a bit of time to sow some runner beans and climbing french beans into modules but it was then time to do battle with Apple Calendar.

Like most people, we have a shared calendar so that we have some chance of knowing what we're doing each day. It's worked well up until recently when events I put on (and I'm the owner) were not coming up on Susan's calendar but events she put on were coming up on mine.

I descoveredI could call Apple, the first line support had no idea as we wandered through various menus in Settings. In the end, he put me onto the second line support who identified the problem as a network issue between my phone and the i-Cloud.  Logging out of i-cloud, stopping network services, rebooting router and rebooting the phone cured the problem - but it took a while to do not to mention all the time spent before the call looking at forums and trying lots of things out.

That all made us late for the walk and later for dinner and in a rush for Susan's guitar and me going to the Folk Club. We both had good evenings in the end.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.