Survived

Ferd and I played Zombie Apocalypse last night - aka we tested out the tent in the garden.

We survived the night - the whole night.

There was a moment early on where we were under attack (Luna had jumped on top of the tent and played patty paws and almost had the roof on our heads - we hadnt put the guy ropes out) and we didnt know if we would make it.

Thinking that I might invest in a better roll mat though - I got a cheap one, the type that were around when I was little, didnt know that they did thicker ones and we need to make sure that we take an additional blanket for Ferd as I had to give mine up during the night (which at some point he abandoned and went back into his bed grrr).

But Ferd was very good and stayed in the tent and didnt try to break out so I think we are now almost ready to go - just need to get a water carrier and a couple of other little bits :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.