Patio Visitor

My son is visiting for a few days and was eating breakfast when he spotted this Red Fox.  I'm glad he did because I would have missed him.  I've learned to keep my camera handy in the kitchen, but of course I had the wrong lens on.  After a quick change, I caught him walking through the pachysandra.  I placed that photo in extras, to show his size and coloring, even though it's lacking in quality.  Then the fox decided to walk up the stairs to the patio right outside the door.  I got this shot through the glass door, screen door and railing.  It isn't cropped, just straightened slightly.  He stuck his nose in the chipmunk tunnels in the garden, then walked back down the stairs and disappeared into the woods.  I sure hope we have some kits this spring.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.