Almost Tropical

I'm afraid I've passed my lurgy on to C and he is now poorly in bed. That's only the 3rd time in 40 years that he has taken to his pit, so he really must be feeling bad. 
Today is my "limbo day", and I'm afraid it doesn't seem to get any better. Yesterday was the anniversary of my Dad's death and tomorrow is my Mum's - 40 hours apart. I can remember every minute of those three days as if it was yesterday.
As C is poorly and I'm such a good wife, I left him to sleep, and went out on my own this afternoon to Coughton Court. It's about 2 miles away, and the gardens always look beautiful no matter what the time of year. I couldn't make my mind up so I've put an "Extra" in too. I chose the main one as I liked the warm tulip reflections in the metal coil thingy. And to prove I'm such a good wife, I brought him back a nice piece of National Trust shortbread.  Actually, to be more accurate, it was slightly over half a piece of National Trust shortbread. I accidentally ate a bit. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.