Vive la Vie

By gillybxl

Hello Austria!

I couldn't resist a final early morning run in Croatia which was great. I've really enjoyed training here, as has Neil. It's worked really well as I like to run very early and as I get back the rest of the family are just beginning to stir. Neil then goes for a run while the kids go to the bakery to buy some treats for breakfast and we get things ready to eat out on the deck. Bliss.
While Neil was sorting out the check-out this morning the kids had a play on the air hockey machines, which we all enjoy a bit too much! Then we started the drive to Austria. The queue at the Croatian/Slovenian border took a while and we stopped at a service station in Slovenia for a quick lunch before doing the beautiful drive through Austria. I love all the tunnels through the mountains. We arrived in Salzburg at 5pm ish in the rain. I suppose we can't complain too much as we have been spoilt so far with the weather. Our hotel is great and our first wander and meal in Salzburg were impressive. What an elegant city.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.