An interesting day!!

Pippa reporting today :0)

It's now 8 weeks since my accident and I'm now fit enough to start hydrotherapy, so that's where we went today.

I was soooo well behaved when the got me to walk on a treadmill in a glass cage thing with the doors closed. Then water began to rise up around my paws and up my legs. It was warm and clean, not like the puddles that I sometimes play in.

I got lots of treats which Mum held out for me at the end of the tank, so that I had to walk quickly to reach them. I almost forgot to say that the was a man in a black suit in the tank with me. He held on to the harness that I was wearing, so that I felt safe. He then gave me a shower and blew hot air through a noisy thing after we got out. Now that was a first, I think that I quite liked it!! 

Grandma was there to see what was happening, as she will have to take me for my sessions when Mum is at Uni. She asked if she could take a picture of me strutting my stuff in the water, but it was not allowed :0(  

So we had to wait until later and I posed with Lottie, in anticipation of more treats......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.