Commotion

About 8 fire engines, cordons and 20 emergency personnel confronted me as I rounded a corner near home. Some issue with a leaking pipe, cat up a tree or illegally parked burger van.

It's been a productive week at work so far, and I've done a lot of rabbiting on in meetings. That continued this evening as I met some of our refugee group volunteers to discuss an efficient way of dealing with the offers of high chairs, broken electronics and Hello Kitty underwear that we receive. We couldn't find each other initially and when we did it was gratifying for them to say 'we thought you'd be older, we were expecting an old man.' Despite what feels like rapid onset ageing it's nice to be able to surprise.

I skipped the gym AGAIN and instead grilled some salmon, boiled some leeks and scoured the internet for anti-Tory memes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.