St James Tarn

I headed back south today.  The roads were busier than when I came up and, wow, there were a lot of road works!  The traffic was frustrating me so it made sense for me to stop regularly and let all the idiots get ahead.  It didn't really work, as I would just catch up with them all at the next set of road works.  

Still, it was a good excuse to take photos.

I made the stop at St James Tarn.  I've missed this view as I don't get many chances to drive past it since I moved south.  I expected it to be crowded but it wasn't.  There was just one family having a picnic lunch and one group of 5 preparing to do the 4 day tramp through to the Boyle.

I've stopped at Hanmer now and am looking forward to going down for a swim later.

This blip is of the tarn looking north.  The extra is of the tarn looking east.  Quite a difference in reflection!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.