hpx

By hpx

Hello Day

I got my extra hour of sleep last night and felt super charged this morning.

As I biked off from where I park my car I knew it was going to be a great day. And it was.

Plenty of pep in my tank, I felt more in control of my work load at work, and I loved my bike ride to and from work.

It's a privilege to be able to bike part of the way to work on a dedicated cycle way. I don't mind the nearby motorway on one side of me. It's not chokka and on the other side is a mix of semi-rural and housing development, until I come to the end of the cycle way where it becomes commercial buildings.

At this time of the year I see the sunrise on the way in and heading home city gives way to residential and semi-rural again as I peel off the kilometers.

Today I felt like I was heading home and I love how the sky opens up as I head away fro town.

I'll be at home until Wednesday when I next go back to work. I want this time to be restorative and restful. I need rest and relaxation to recover from what has been a long and sustained period of stress.

That doesn't mean I'll be on the couch for days on end but it does mean my focus is to restore and find balance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.